South American nations launch joint bid for 2030 FIFA World Cup

Uruguay, Argentina, Chile and Paraguay have launched a joint bid to host the FIFA World Cup in 2030.
They want to bring the tournament back to where it began nearly a century ago.
The unprecedented "four-country" bid is called "Juntos 2030", which means "Together 2030".
All of these countries except Paraguay have previously hosted the tournament individually.
They have been working for more than three years to get this bid off the ground alongside South America's football governing body CONMEBOL.

Al Jazeera’s David Stokes reports.

- Subscribe to our channel:
- Follow us on Twitter:
- Find us on Facebook:
- Check our website:

#2030FIFAWorldCup #Juntos2030 #Centenario2030 #MundialCentenario
News & Politics
Be the first to comment